Recycle Bin

Valid for: yuuvis® RAD management-studio version 7.x

Objects that a user deletes are placed in their user-specific recycle bin.

The recycle bin can be deactivated. In this case, only users with the object type right 'Destroy' will be able to permanently delete business objects. Restoring the recycle bin and the operation 'Permanently delete files' will not be available. The recycle bin is deactivated via yuuvis® RAD management-studio: Main menu > System > Settings > Core service > Global > Server > Activate recycle bin

The user-specific recycle bins are accessed in yuuvis® RAD management-studio via the Main menu > Recycle bin.

The actions menu can be used to restore objects, provided that the location of the object prior to deletion allows this, or permanently delete them.

Objects with versions are restored with all versions.

The following data is displayed for the object:

System properties

Properties of the object that are automatically added by the system.

Information on locations is also displayed.

Metadata

Metadata of the object.

Data from tables can be displayed.

Former locations

Location of the object before deletion.

It is indicated whether the object can be recovered to its prior location.

Deleting objects via the operation 'Permanently delete files' has a significantly lower impact on system performance.